i am real


House MD is my most favorite series of them all, why? Because i get to refresh my anatomy and physiology as well as my medical-surgery lessons when i was studying before (I am a registered nurse that’s why). Plus, I love House’ character, his intelligence, sarcasm; also the mystery of every unknown disease being treated every episode makes this series worth watching. I watched 2 episodes yesterday before going to the office, the first case was diffuse lepromatous leprosy a.k.a the pretty leprosy. I was moved by the patient’s thoughts; a realist if you ask me. She was having a conversation/arguement with Dr. Hadley (Olivia Wilde), then she told her, “We can aspire but we can’t have everything just as we want it. I’d rather spend time with the birds than waste it dreaming to have wings..” That quote from her really struck me. A realist talks about being in the realm of reality but with a mixture of everything; the optimist, pessimist, idealist and the sentimentalist.

-xx

Leave a Reply

