From Baler with l♡ve

Let me share to you guys this trip that I have been raving about!!! This one was really not prepared for. We don’t actually have any pre-booked accomodation! We just searched for one when we got there. Talk about real adventure and thrill seeking!! :)

We rode the Joybus of Genesis liner in Cubao. Unfortunately,  we failed to make the 1:30am trip, so we waited for their last trip at 2:30am. The bus ride took about 5 or 6 hrs, good thing that its not a regular provincial bus we took or else the trip will be very exhausting due to constant stopping. Upon arriving at the bus terminal, we talked to the tricycle driver to take us to some inns and hotels that are good but not that pricey. After surveying a couple of inns, we finally found a place to stay dor the weekend; Aliya Surf Camp!! Here are some pictures.

image

image

image

image

image

I can assure you that it is the nicest from all of the places we’ve surveyed, and its at the beach front!!

The main reason why people go to Baler is to surf with its waves. It may not be as aggressive as the ones in other places, but for thrill seekers, it still brings the needed adrenalin rush. I love adventure, but since I can’t swim that good, so I didn’t try to surf.

image

image

image

Do you see my back turning red?? Oh yes!! That is exactly what I did!! I enjoyed the sun and sand!! :) I did a little bit of playing in the water too.. hihi.. :)

image

image

image

We decided not to push through the tour of the town an decided to just enjoy the beach that is in front of us. Maybe next time. :)

image

There’s nothing much to do at night besides drinking, hence the photos below. :)

image

image

Here are some shots I took in the morning. This may look like sunset photos, but I promise you guys that I took the at sunrise!!

image

image

image

image

The fog crawling through the mountainside. Sure is chilly out there!

image

image

image

This trip may be uncalled for, but I needed this R&R. It made me forget the hustle and bustle of the city and it made my mind clear.

The next time I come back here, I sure will indulge myself to possibly everything this town has to offer!!! :)

Hope you can visit this beautiful town too amd maybe share your experience with me! :)

Thanks for reading and have a good day!

Leave a Reply

